Trip to Rajgarh (Hp)

If I wind up all the experiences at trip, I can then say that it was full of enjoyment, adventure, meditation and a religious trip. Our journey began at 4:30 A.M, from college. We, then had breakfast at Pinjore garden at about 7:30 A.M. It is a very nice place, calm and close to nature and art. Dr. Hardeep Singh Rai (our respected Mentor) had pre-planned breakfast for us there. The dish (I think chirhve or biryaani), was so tasty that I wish I get some chance to eat that again ;). Then we headed straight towards Rajgarh. There we visited camp site. River, rocks, mountains, good climate, what else could be better than this. We did river crossing, trekking and all the possible adventurous things. The climate there pleased me a lot. We then sat together and ate mangoes. This too was treat by Rai sir. We also sang a lot of songs. I loved each and every second I spent there. I wish I could stay there for atleast one more day. But time did not allowed us. Atleast for sure I would try to convince my family to visit such place again.

Then we headed forward to Bharu Sahib Gurudwara. I felt, like people there had created a separate world for them, which doesn’t have anything to do with the world outside it. The environment there was so pleasant. Everyone was dipped deep into the name of Almighty. After having langer, we took leave from there at about 6:00 P.M. The roads that lead to Bharu sahib are so risky, but I enjoyed the journey. We enjoyed every moment, danced, played antaakshri, dumsheraaz, sang punjabi boliyaan, and had lot many debates too.

All in all the trip was a great success. As it was the first GD trip, I am proud that I was a part of it. Thank you all for these priceless moments we spent together and enjoyed. Also lot many thanks to Rai sir and his family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

