Bluetooth error in Ubuntu

I am happily using ubuntu 12.10 on my system but lately I got to know that I am unable to send the files from my system to any phone or any other system. When trying the same I get following error.

bluetooth_problem

Luckily I got a solution and managed to do my work. God bless command line interface that I could send the files to my phone with following command :

$bluetooth-sendto –device=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX file

where XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX is the address of other laptop or phone and it can be easily found in bletooth settings of the phone or system. I could somehow complete the work but the problem above still exists. It will be great if the problem gets resolved.

Leave a Reply

